BREAKING NEWS: Carla Gugino Has Man Hands

I watched a film the other day, a Dwayne Johnson vehicle (pun fully intended) called Faster. I enjoyed it, in spite of, or maybe because of, low expectations. For you see, I am a film connoisseur, and to slum it watching some low-rent action flick is to wallow with the great unwashed, cinematically speaking. But it was good. I left my brain at the door, so to speak, and I enjoyed myself.

But there was something quite disturbing in the film, in the third act no less. Carla Gugino, who reportedly replaced Salma Hayek at the 11th hour, answers a call from Billy Bob Thornton’s creepy (does he do anything else?) burnout cop. And a grim discovery was…uh, discovered: Carla Gugino has manhands! She is without question an alluring, sensual, strikingly beautiful actress. I first remember seeing her in the Pauly Shore vehicle (pun not intended, not this time) Son in Law as the female love interest. Gorgeous, gorgeous woman. But those hands….

Screen Shot 2013-06-04 at 1.14.05 PM

